Aztec T-Shirt Mini Dress

DSC03072This was a super quick and easy T-shirt dress made with a funky aztec/ ikat jersey found in the remnant pile at my local fabric store. Do you find that you want to make something easier after a more involved project? I used the *free* ( holla!) T-shirt mini dress pattern by the adorable Dixie as the basis of this make. This is so comfy it feels like pajamas, in fact *cough cough* I’ve already slept in this.

DSC03063I wear the heck out of a hoodie dress I bought from American Apparel a couple of years ago and I was looking for a summertime alternative. With the addition of tights and my grandpa’s old Levi’s jacket, this dress can take me through three seasons.

DSC03046I made the size small, and finished the hem and sleeves with bands. I feel they give me  a neater finish. You can hardly tell though, because this pattern is so busy. I drafted a kangaroo pouch based off of the pocket on my original hoodie.

DSC03058

 

Hahahaha… this last photo is what spring really looks like in Portland. #allergies

xx, Cynthia

16 thoughts on “Aztec T-Shirt Mini Dress

  1. Ooh this is lovely! That fabric is great – so many bright colours and I love the addition of the pocket. Thanks for the tip about that free pattern as I hadn’t seen it before.

  2. I’ve never found a free adult pattern so thanks for that link. ❤
    Love the dress& extra pocket. I always feel weird with nowhere to put my hands.

    Mae

Kind Words...

